Biography of Ozuna
Facebook of Ozuna

Ozuna Biography

Juan Carlos Ozuna Rosado is a Dominican-Puerto Rican reggaeton and trap singer, known in the musical world by his stage name Ozuna. He was born on March 13, 1992, in San Juan, Puerto Rico. He showed his interest in music since he was 12 years old when he began to make song compositions, which motivated him to pursue the dream of being a singer and be recognized in the musical world.

In 2014, Ozuna would begin his path to popularity and fame when he signed a contract with the Puerto Rican company Golden Family Records Inc. and was able to start publishing his songs on YouTube. By 2015, his talent began to cross borders, since his music already played in several countries in Latin America, where his song “Si No Te Quiere” was a great success on the radio stations. In 2015, he would also perform concerts in some countries of South America where his music was already popular.

By the beginning of 2016, the urban singer managed to reach even more the Latin American audience when he launched the song “La ocasion” which had the collaboration of DJ Luian, Mambo Kingz, De La Ghetto, Arcángel and Anuel AA. Thi song would help Ozuna to reach the position number 22 of the Hot Latin Songs. In March of that same year, he released the remix of the song “No Quiere enamorarse” in collaboration with the popular singer Daddy Yankee, which had great popularity on the radio and YouTube. In September, Ozuna’s songs already exceeded one hundred thousand visits on YouTube, so he wanted to continue innovating in the world of music and released his song “Dile Que Tu me Quieres”, which became very popular and was positioned in the music charts of the Billboard magazine, also it reached the position number 13 in the Hot Latin Songs.

In 2016, Ozuna would release again his song “Si no te Quiere”, in collaboration with Arcángel and Farruko, and “En la íntimidad”, which entered the Hot Latin Songs list and were among the first 30 positions. His song, “Te Vas” became the most popular of the singer, as he exceeded 250 million views on YouTube in 2016.

In his short musical career, the singer has achieved great success by launching songs and videos that reach popularity in music channels, radio, and social networks, very quickly. For this reason, he is considered by several reggaeton and urban genre singers, as the best artist of the new generation of reggaeton. His first album titled “Odisea” was released in 2017.

Throughout 2017, Ozuna released several singles such as “Dile Que tu me Quieres (Remix)” in collaboration with Yandel, “Despues de las 12”, “Tu Foto” which video reached more than 300 million reproductions in his YouTube channel and ranked number 8 on the Latin Billboard list. In addition, he has made several collaborations, including “La Rompe Corazones” with Daddy Yankee, “Escápate Conmigo” with Wisin, “Ahora Dice” with J Balvin, Arcángel and Chris Jeday, “El Amante” (Remix) with Nicky Jam and Bad Bunny, “Criminal” with Natti Natasha, “Que Va” with Alex Sensation, among others.

On January 30, 2018, the song and video of the song “El Farsante Remix” were released, in collaboration with Romeo Santos.

Ozuna is considered one of the revelation singers in the urban genre and trap, along with Bad Bunny, Anuel AA, Bryant Myers, Manuel Turizo, among others.



  • This Love’s for Real: 2016.
  • Éxitos Trap: 2016.
  • Ozuna Hits: 2016.
  • Odisea: 2017.



  • Igual Como Tú: 2012.
  • Juegos De Amor: 2012.
  • Fanática: 2013.
  • Luce Bien: 2013.
  • Me Heches La Culpa: 2014.
  • Detrás Del Mic: 2014.
  • Contigo Lo Tengo Todo: 2014.
  • Si No Te Quiere: 2014.
  • Se Toca Todita: 2014.
  • Dialogue Con Mi Corazón: 2014.
  • Te Paso A Buscar: 2014.
  • Que Bien Te Ves: 2014.
  • Mírame: 2014.
  • Pasión & Deseo: 2015.
  • Sexo X Money: 2015.
  • No Sé Qué Tienes: 2015.
  • Todos Los Días Me Pregunto: 2015.
  • Dicen: 2015.
  • Búrlate: 2015.
  • Si Tu Marido No Te Quiere: 2015.
  • Se Dejaron Ver: 2015.
  • Bailen (Remix): 2015.
  • Corazón De Seda: 2015.
  • Si Tu Marido No Te Quiere (Remix) (ft. Arcángel and Farruko): 2015.
  • No Quiere Enamorarse: 2015.
  • Dime Quién: 2016.
  • Infidelidad: 2016.
  • No Forcen (Remix): 2016.
  • No Quiere Enamorarse (Remix) (Ft Daddy Yankee): 2016.
  • Dile Que Tú Me Quieres: 2016.
  • Te Vas: 2016.
  • Me Ama Me Odia (Ft Arcángel, Cosculluela and Brytiago): 2016.
  • En La Intimidad: 2016.
  • El Pecado: 2016.
  • Dile Que Tú Me Quieres (Remix) (Ft Yandel): 2017.
  • Después De Las 12: 2017.
  • Tu Foto: 2017.
  • El Farsante: 2017.
  • Se Preparó: 2017.
  • Cumpleaños (ft. Nicky Jam): 2017.
  • Egoista (ft. Zion & Lennox): 2017.
  • Una Flor: 2017.
  • Quiero Repetir (ft. J Balvin): 2017.
  • Pide Lo Que Tú Quieras (ft. De La Ghetto): 2017.
  • Bebé (ft. Anuel AA): 2017.
  • Carita de Ángel: 2017.
  • Si No Te Quiere: 2017.
  • No Podré Olvidarte: 2017.
  • El Farsante Remix: 2018.



  • Espejo (Feat De La Ghetto): 2015.
  • Me Reclama (Feat Lui-G 21 Plus): 2016.
  • La Ocasión: (Feat Arcángel, De La Ghetto, Anuel AA): 2016.
  • Ya Me Enteré (Feat Tito “El Bambino” y Egwa): 2016.
  • Quería Revelarse (Feat J Álvarez): 2016.
  • Ella y Yo (Remix) (Feat Farruko, Arcángel, Anuel AABryant Myers, Ñengo Flow, Kevin Roldán, Ñejo, Alexio La Bestia, Darell): 2016.
  • Diles (Feat Bad Bunny, Arcángel, Farruko, Ñengo Flow): 2016.
  • One Dance (Spanish Remix) (Feat Zion & Lennox, Le Magic, Ñengo Flow): 2016.
  • Me Reclama (Remix) (Feat Lui-G 21 Plus, Kevin Roldán, Pusho, Alexio La Bestia): 2016.
  • Yo Te Quiero (Feat Arcángel): 2016.
  • El Dinero No Lo Es Todo (Feat Kendo Kaponi): 2016.
  • Hello (Feat Karol G): 2016.
  • La Rompe Corazones (Feat Daddy Yankee): 2017.
  • Simple (Feat Cosculluela, Baby Rasta & Gringo, Ñengo Flow): 2017.
  • Ahora Dice (Feat J Balvin, Arcangel).
  • Escápate Conmigo (Remix) (Feat Wisin, Bad Bunny, De La Ghetto, Arcángel, Noriel and Almighty): 2017.
  • La Ocasión (Remix) (Feat De La Ghetto, Daddy Yankee, Farruko, Arcangel, Anuel AA, J Balvin and Zion): 2017.
  • Háblale (Remix) (Feat D-Enyel, Alexio, Bryant Myers and Brytiago): 2017.
  • Soy Peor (Remix) (Feat Bad Bunny, Arcangel and J Balvin): 2017.
  • El Amante (Remix) (Feat Nicky Jam and Bad Bunny): 2017.
  • Sobredosis (Feat Romeo Santos): 2017.
  • Criminal (Feat Natti Natasha): 2017.
  • No Quiero Amores (Feat Yandel): 2017.
  • Quisiera alejarme (Feat Wisin): 2017.



Won Premios Juventud in the category of Best Breakthrough Artist 2017



“Take advantage of the opportunities the smallest comes out the biggest”.

“Delete a photo and feel that you deleted a story”.

“When you are happy you enjoy music, when you are sad you understand the lyrics”.

“If we are already happy as we are, it matters that they look at us like crazy”.

“The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts”.


Most Popular

To Top